Be a loyal visitor by joining our Telegram channel! Join Now

How to Delete a Message in GroupMe

- Advertisement -

In this article, we will look at how to delete a message in GroupMe. In 2021, GroupMe rolled out a feature that enables one to delete messages within 60 minutes. This is very good when you want to make your chat clean or delete private data to prevent others who have access to your device from viewing it.

GroupMe is a group messaging app, that allows one to send group messages to friends, family, and coworkers. Unlike SMS, which makes it difficult to send group messages (unless you do that one by one), GroupMe has made it possible to send not only text messages but multimedia content and also make a conference call. It is also available on all platforms ie; Windows, Android, iOS, etc.

Note: You can only delete a message on GroupMe within 60 minutes after sending it. After 60 minutes, you can only hide the message.

- Advertisement -

If you want to delete your messages on GroupMe, follow the guides below.

- Advertisement -

How to Delete a Message in GroupMe on iPhone

  1. Open the GroupMe app.
  2. Open the chat that contains a message you want to delete.
  3. Look for the message and tap on it.
  4. A list of options will appear, tap on Delete.
  5. Confirm your action of deleting your message by tapping on Delete again.

The video guide below will assist you.

- Advertisement -

How to Delete a Message in GroupMe on Android

  • Open the GroupMe app.
  • Open the chat in which the message you want to delete is located.
  • Find the message, then tap on it.
  • From the menu that will appear, you can choose to Delete after… or Delete after read.
  • By hitting on Delete once more, you can confirm your decision to delete the message.

How to Delete a Message in GroupMe on Windows

  • Open the GroupMe app on your computer.
  • Click on the chat from which you want to delete messages.
  • Right-click on the message and select “Delete Message” from the menu.
  • Confirm by clicking Delete again.

How to Clear Chat History in GroupMe

  • Open the GroupMe app.
  • Open the chat that contains a message you want to delete.
  • Tap on the Chat Avatar.
  • Then go to Settings.
  • Now tap on Clear Chat History.
  • This will delete all the previous chats you have had from your device.

How to Delete Messages in GroupMe Permanently

  • Open the GroupMe app.
  • Open the chat that contains a message you want to delete.
  • Tap on the Chat Avatar.
  • Then go to Settings.
  • Now tap on Clear Chat History.
  • This will delete all the previous chats you have had.

How to Recover Deleted Messages in GroupMe

There is no way you can recover deleted messages or cleared messages. However, you can unhide hidden messages.

FAQs

Why Won’t GroupMe Delete Messages?

You can not delete a message on GroupMe after 60 minutes. After this time you can only hide.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -